4 P’s of Gods word.

Weekly Nuggets August 12, 2019

Isaiah 55:10-11 NKJV

For as the rain comes down, and the snow from heaven, And do not return there, But water the earth, And make it bring forth and bud, That it may give seed to the sower And bread to the eater, So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void, But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.

Key Phrase: 4 P’s of Gods word.

When God speaks, the wise must harken diligently because His words are life. This week I share with us snippets of the word that came from the pastor in my local assembly last Sunday and it beautifully sums up what God’s word is.

•It is a Promise. To accomplish something good in our lives. He says what He will do and does what He says.
•It has purpose. It is not casual, it is not for everyone but every word has a definite purpose in somebody’s life
•It is potent. Powerful, sharp and effective
•It has power. It is powered by who He is, the all powerful and mighty God. When He speaks all of creation will arise to obey.

This week, this season, let us seek God’s word for today. Let’s intentionally search for that promise that has our name on it and trust that the word from the all powerful God will achieve its purpose with power in our lives. Seek the word and we will find.

Father, almighty and everlasting God, master of the universe, I thank you for the privilege to call you father. I thank you that you are mindful of me and know my every pain and fear. Today Lord, as we seek your specific word, reveal yourself to us in every difficult and dark situation. Mostly Lord, I ask, every spiritual wax that has plugged our ears- remove today, let us hear when you speak. Let us receive your life changing word in this season of life. In Jesus mighty name.

Elozino

Leave a comment